The Graham County Board of Commissioners met Friday, April 17, 2020 at 2:00 p.m. for a special emergency meeting by teleconference for discussion on the Graham County State of Emergency. All board was present.

- 1. Chairman Wiggins called the meeting to order.
- 2. Commissioner Orr made the motion to go into closed session under G.S. 143.318.11(a) (1) (3) (5) for privileged or confidential information, attorney-client privilege and contracts. Commissioner Nelms seconded this motion. Vote unanimous.
- 3. Commissioner Eller made the motion to go back into open session. Commissioner Nelms seconded this motion. Vote unanimous.
- 4. Commissioner Orr made the motion that Graham County will be easing restrictions on ingress into the county beginning Sunday, April 19, 2020 no later than midnight. All individuals will continue to follow all safety measures of wearing PPE's and limiting gatherings of ten (10) or less people. All non-residents shall quarantine for (14) days upon entering the county, bring their own supplies and wear their PPE's while in public. Graham County will follow Governor Cooper's "Stay at Home" orders in view of the lack of availability of medical treatment in our county and all individuals shall limit travel to essential travel only for personal safety of yourself and others. Surrounding States and Counties have advised to adhere to these same orders. Commissioner Nelms seconded this motion. Vote called Chairman Wiggins (no); Vice-Chairman Cody (yes); Member Orr (yes); Member Eller (yes); Member Nelms (yes). Motion carried four to one.
- 5. Commissioner Nelms made the motion to implement Phase 1 of Amendment #10 (remove checkpoints and/or barriers) no later than Sunday, April 19, 2020 no later than midnight. Commissioner Orr seconded this motion. Vote called Chairman Wiggins (no); Vice-Chairman Cody (yes); Member Orr (yes); Member Eller (yes); Member Nelms (yes). Motion carried four to one.
- 6. Commissioner Eller made the motion to adjourn. Commissioner Orr seconded this motion. Vote unanimous.

Dale Wiggins, Chairman	
Lynn Cody, Vice-Chairman	
Keith Eller, Member	
Jacob Nelms, Member	
Connie Orr, Member	
ATTEST:	
Kim Crisp. Clerk to the Board	
NITI CRISD. CIERK TO THE BOARD	