Special Meeting – February 19, 2021

The Graham County Board of Commissioners met Friday, February 19, 2021 at 11:00 a.m. in the Graham County Community Building located at 196 Knight Street Robbinsville, NC 28771 for a special meeting. Board present: Chair Connie Orr, Vice-Chair Keith Eller, Member Jacob Nelms and Member Dale Wiggins. Board absent: Member Lynn Cody. Also present: Manager Becky Garland and Clerk Crisp.

- 1. Chair Orr called the meeting to order.
- 2. Chair Orr asks for approval of the agenda. Manager Garland asks that we add a Resolution in support of NCACC Presidential Initiative to promote Food Resiliency. Commissioner Eller made the motion to approve the agenda with the stated change. Commissioner Wiggins seconded this motion. Vote unanimous.
- Chair Orr asks for a motion to go into closed session under G.S. 143-318.11(a)(1)(3)(5)(6) for privileged or confidential information, attorney-client privilege, contracts, and personnel. Commissioner Eller made the motion to go into closed session as stated. Commissioner Nelms seconded this motion. Vote unanimous.
- 4. Chair Orr asks for a motion to go back into open session. Commissioner Wiggins made the motion as stated. Commissioner Eller seconded this motion. Vote unanimous.
- 5. Chair Orr asks for a motion to allow Project Manager Jason Marino to solicit bids for the architect and engineering design for the new Justice Center. Commissioner Wiggins made the motion as stated. Commissioner Eller seconded this motion. Vote unanimous.
- 6. Chair Orr asks for a motion to adopt a Resolution in support of NCACC Presidential Initiative to promote Food Resiliency. Commissioner Wiggins made the motion to adopt the resolution as stated. Commissioner Nelms seconded this motion. Vote unanimous.
- 7. Chair Orr asks for a motion to adjourn. Commissioner Wiggins made the motion to adjourn. Commissioner Nelms seconded this motion. Vote unanimous.

Connie Orr, Chair	
Keith Eller, Vice-Chairman	
Lynn Cody, Member	
Jacob Nelms, Member	
Dale Wiggins, Member	
ATTEST:	

Kim Crisp, Clerk to the Board